Please note that this feature is accessible for users with 'project admin' rights only.
Every CloseAlert account is connected to a specific person with a specific email address. To log in to the CloseAlert dashboard you need to fill in your email address and password. For security reasons it is not allowed to share your user credentials between multiple people.
Who can invite additional users?
To keep control over users that have access to your project, only a 'Project Admin' can access project settings and invite other users to the CloseAlert dashboard. Normal and Read-only Users will not be able to see the project setting icon on the menu and cannot invite users.
In the picture below you can see the highlighted icon used to navigate to the project settings:
How to invite a colleague to the CloseAlert Dashboard?
If you click on the project settings icon, you will find the 'Invite users' button on the top right. If you click on 'Invite users,' a new window will appear:
You can start by entering an email address, first name and last name. If you fill in the last name, a second row will automatically appear so that you are able to invite multiple users at once. If you click on 'Send,' a lovely invite will be sent to new users.
Resending an invitation to a New User
If you send an invitation to a colleague, their status will appear in the list of users. Users are classified as Active or Invited:
If a user is Active, they have created a password and logged in. The 'Invited' classification means they did not yet create an account. You can easily send them a reminder by clicking on 'Re-send invitation e-mail' as shown below: